\n"; echo "function localinit() {\n"; if (isset($_REQUEST['id'])) { echo "var idDiv = getId('${_REQUEST['id']}');\n"; echo "idDiv.style.display = 'block';\n"; $imgNum = 'img' . substr($_REQUEST['id'], 2); echo "var idImg = getId('${imgNum}');\n"; echo "idImg.src= 'http://legacy.uqcanoeclub.net/images/mt-icons/menu_minus.gif';"; echo "idImg.alt= 'Close thread';"; echo "idImg.title= 'Close thread';\n"; } echo "}\n"; echo "\n"; ?>
UQCC Logo
 Best viewed on anything except Internet Explorer 
UQCC RSS news Facebook Home

Polobat: July 2013 Archives

The first of only two general pool training evenings on the UQ pool. Learn basic and more advanced paddling and rescue techniques in a clean warm environment. New members don't miss out (open to old members too!).

Want to try kayaking? Do your friends want to try? This is your chance. The beginning of semester come and try day is scheduled for Saturday 28 July, between 8:00 AM and 11:00 AM. Prospective members are encouraged to come along.

Calendar subject to change - check before coming.
  • Mon 29th July - Off-water induction at club shed (members only) at 4:30 PM

  • Sat 3rd Aug - On-water induction day (7:30AM, 8:30AM, 9:30AM, and 10:30AM) for new members only.
  • Sat 3rd Aug - Off-water induction session at 11:30AM (members only).
  • Tue 6th Aug - Off-water induction at 5:30PM (members only) - Paul
  • Sat 10 Aug - On-water induction sessions at 7:30 AM (members and visitors) - Paul/Kym
  • Sat 17 Aug - On-water induction sessions at 7:30 AM (members and visitors) - John / Audrey
  • Tue 20th Aug - Off-water induction at 5:30PM (members only) - Paul
  • Sat 24th Aug - On-water induction sessions at 7:30 AM (members and visitors) - Martin
  • Tue 27th Aug - Off-water induction at 6:30PM (members only) - Paul
  • Sat 31st Aug - On-water induction sessions at 7:30 AM (members and visitors) - Michael

  • Sat 7th Sept - Club trip scheduled. No inductions unless boats become available close to the date.
  • Thu 12th Sept - On-water induction at 7:00PM (members only) - John
  • Sat 14th Sept - Club trip scheduled. No inductions unless boats become available close to the date.

  • Thu 26th Sept - On-water induction at 7:00PM (members only) - John

    For last minute changes, check here.

Check back here for updates

Social Paddle Calendar (note that this roster is subject to change)
  • Sat 27th July - Come and try day and barbecue ($5) 8 - 12 AM.

  • Sat 3rd Aug - No social paddle (induction day).
  • Sat 10th Aug - Social Paddle to West End Markets (8:30 AM - open to anyone who can paddle the distance)
  • Sat 17th Aug - Social paddle
  • Sat 24th Aug - Social paddle
  • Sat 31th Aug - Social paddle (in flatwater boats - club trip on)

  • Sat 7th Sept - Social paddle (in flatwater boats - club trip on)
  • Sat 14th Sept - Social paddle (in flatwater boats - club trip on)

  • More to be scheduled - check back

The club has a display in the Great Court on Wednesday 24th July 2013 as part of the UQ orientation week's Market Day.

Additional events being planned or considered at the moment.

Two training sessions to learn sea kayak rescue techniques in the clean, warm waters of the UQ pool.